Fuel me up, Football!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Are you ready for some football?

OK, I’ll admit, I am no football fanatic in any way, shape, or form. I don’t even understand the game. It looks like a bunch of needy guys jumping on one another with a whole lot of whistle blowing and time outs, in my opinion. That being said, I have countless memories of Superbowl Sunday celebrations growing up. The family and I piled in the car and headed to some friends warm and cheerful home for 3+ hours of excruciating football rendered bearable by the 3+ hours of deliciously rich and heavy finger foods. Bring on the chili, the dips, the chips, the brownies, the cookies, and the brats. Stuff me full of calories and watch me cheer. I won’t know which side is winning or whose doing what but I bet you I can yell louder than the rest of them! What I lack in knowledge, I make up for in spirit, and the always-exciting high of a good ole’ fashioned sugar high!

Here are some great recipes for Superbowl dishes from around the web:

Sweet Potato Nachos with Chipotle Black Beans from Sports Glutton

Chocolate Zucchini Muffins from Sprint2TheTable

Black Bean and Roasted Corn Nacho Bites from Peas and Thankyou

Handheld Farmer Cheese Pies from Serious Eats

Mini Pretzel Dogs from Joy the Baker

Chickpea Poppers and Healthy Cookie Dough Dip from Chocolate Covered Katie

Throw-in-a-Pot Vegetarian Chili from Kath Eats

and if all else fails there is always pizza delivery and a few gallons of ice-cream.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Fuel me up, Football!

Leave a Reply

