A Beauty

She is beautiful. And she is mine [ok, she is ours but I tend to do the cooking round these parts so can I call her mine?]

This Le Creuset Casserole dish arrived in the mail yesterday complements of my sweet extended family [Thanks Tom and Rosemary!] for our upcoming wedding.

During our bout of wedding registering, I added many of these gorgeous red cooking tools to our list mostly out of wishful hoping more than anything else. I kind of never imagined such a perfect cook’s tool would show up on my doorstep and this early to boot.

But that is life. Unexpected surprises lay silent around every corner, and it is in those little moments of spontaneous exultations that true gratitude lies.

One thought on “A Beauty

Leave a Reply

