Easier Than An Actual Avalanche(bars)

Lord help me. From the way my grubby little paws acted today you’d think I hadn’t just baked enough cookies to last me through next winter.

But you see, dear friends, I had never tasted an Avalanche Bar until today. Hell, I didn’t even know such a thing existed. I have seen the rainbow at the end of the storm and I ain’t ever going back to no rainy days.

A trifecta of ingredients:

1. peanut butter
2. rice kris pies
3. marshmallow
(and white chocolate, just for kicks)

Crunchy yet smooth & sweet with a salty kick = this avalanche done gone and started, y’all. I’m three bars in and still gaining momentum.

Easy Avalanche Bars
[no oven necessary]

Melt white chocolate chips in microwave or with double boiler. Combine chocolate with peanut butter and add in rice krispies. I told you this was easy. Allow to cool for 15 minutes, stirring now and again. Mix in marshmallows and mini chocolate chips. Pour batter into 9 x 9 inch greased pan and allow to come to complete cool. Cut and serve!

One thought on “Easier Than An Actual Avalanche(bars)

Leave a Reply

