Sweet, oh sweet potatoes

Sunday afternoons are for grocery shopping despite the fact that I know Trader Joe’s will be overrun with carts and bodies, despite the fact that homework looms overhead, despite the fact that I will get hungry before the dinner is ready. Some things are just the way they are.

I made this for dinner. Thanks to favorite blogger, Kath, for the delicious recipe. I bow to you.

It was perfection in stew form.

I would have gone back for seconds if firsts weren’t so generous.

I can’t wait for leftovers.

Soup is ALWAYS better day 2. Some things are just the way they are, and you know better than to ask questions.

Leave a Reply

