Walking on a Dream

Waking up excited to go to your job-now that’s a rare and miraculous thing. I can’t say it’s a familiar feeling in my life, per se, until recently that is……

Pinch me, I’m dreaming.

Oh wait, Serious Eats, you and I…… well it’s official, it’s true, dare I say dream come true…..

Careful lest I let my words run away with me; no need to make the rest of the world jealous. I can be muted. I can be subtle.

Who am I kidding, get a load of this:

From tasting ice creams galore; Jeni, you are splendid (me, in stripes)

To wishing this man a happy birthday ( I was right there holding his cake)

To playing with this wrinkly gentleman (he is not sure how he feels about me yet but I am in love)

This, Oh this is the beginning of a very happy marriage. Chris, you better watch out. Serious Eats may have stolen my heart while proving the age-old adage true:

The way to a (wo)man’s heart is through his(her) stomach!

**Thanks to the SE team for a great first week, and special shout-out to Robyn for her amazing photo skills**

One thought on “Walking on a Dream

Leave a Reply

