It Looks Like….

This looks like a shitty bowl of oatmeal. It almost looks like an instant variety of oats. It certainly doesn’t look like a labor of love, or anything to blog about.

But it wasn’t a shitty bowl of oats!

It was a rich, thick, creamy banana studded, cinnamon infused, uber-filling, gem of a breakfast I gobbled down too fast because I woke up late and wanted to work-out and lingered in the shower and experienced a coffee disaster and couldn’t find a clean shirt, and lost my cardigan, and lost my belt, and forgot to make the bed, and let my computer die because I was so busy I forgot to charge it.

It wasn’t a shitty bowl of oatmeal. It was just a shitty morning.

 

Leave a Reply

