Be Still My Beeting Heart

In honor of the upcoming celebration of love (because store-bought cards and chocolate = true love) I have decided to do a recipe round-up featured the underplayed, under-appreciated lonely guy at the vegetable party, the beet. His color is a lovely deep red. His appearance is simple and unpretentious. His flavor is earthy and wholesome. He is patient. He is kind. He will always leave you satisfied (yetsomehow wanting just a little more).

Oh, be still my beeting heart……

Baby Beets with Pistachio-Mint Pesto

Marinated Beet Salad

Beet Burgers

Beet Hummus

Pickled Beets

Moist Chocolate Beet Cake

Beet Smoothie

And if none of those are simple enough, just grab your beet, give him a few shakes of olive oil and sprinkle him with some sea salt: enjoy.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Be Still My Beeting Heart

  1. I recently feel in love with beets – I don’t know what changed! My salad I posted today has beets in it and I had my first beet smoothie for breakfast. Now I need to try that chocolate beet cake!

Leave a Reply

