Good News at News Bar

This evening Chris and I met for a little coffee date at News Bar in Greenwich Village. We were celebrating some big news to be disclosed at a later date. Iced Coffee for him, hot coffee for me, vegan oatmeal raisin cookie and juicy orange for the both us to split.

It was raining outside the window we sat in, making out perch all the more cozy. We both wore dopey grins on our faces and I bet the passerby’s that took notice found irritating. They probably wanted to punch us……alas, there are times when I feel so happy I can’t help but show it. These moments usually involve Chris and dessert, major bonus if both meld (i.e. a giant banana split shared with Chris in a NYC dinner with a side cup of coffee and an order of fries is my paradise). I’m not hard to please, and I wear my heart on my sleeve.

Leave a Reply

