Better than Cake for Breakfast

I went to bed later than normal last night thanks to Mr. Oscar. I still can’t believe the great successes of The Artist….seems somewhat gimmicky to me!

Surprisingly I woke up feeling ready for the day. I blame the massive amounts of popcorn in my belly or the cheerful sunlight streaming in my window. Either way I seized the momentum and sprang out of bed at 7:15. Within 5 minutes [yes I am a QUICK preparer] I was out the door and jogging my way towards Central Park. It was a normal 5 mile run today with a few surges up the two big hills and a nice coll-down jog back to the apartment, followed by a 15 minute ab set. No big deal, just super fit.

The prize for my bright-eyed bushy-tailed demeanor? Breakfast

Overnight Oats may well be the tastiest way to start your day.In the mix:

empty jar of pb (normally I am an all natural pg gal, but Chris just finished this Jif and I couldn’t let the opportunity go to waste!)

1 large banana

3 tbsp oatmeal

3 tbsp greek yogurt

handful of raisins

1/4 cup pineapple

splash of milk

The key is to stir the mixture so that all the oats get liquified. Then pop the jar into the fridge overnight and voila, you are well on your way to breakfast bliss.

One thought on “Better than Cake for Breakfast

Leave a Reply

