Pumped Up Kicks

I have been rocking my workouts this week, if I do say so myself. And let me tell you, it’s been a nice reprieve from last weeks uninspired fitness monotony. I have no idea what’s gotten into me, maybe there’s something in the water, but I have actually been waking up ahead of my alarm and running to the gym ecstatically. If I could click me heels in mid-air, I would (alas my coordination is poor)!

Here’s the recap of my week thus far:

Sunday 30 minute power stair master routine + 1 hour vinyaysa flow yoga

Monday-6 miles run at 8-8:30 pace

Tuesday- 50 minute spin class + 15 minute lower body circuit workout

Wednesday- 30 minute spin routine + 90 minute bikram yoga

Thursday – 30 minute hill interval on treadmill + 20 minute power stair master routine + 10 minute 4×4 cardio circuitI guess I feel like I need to be completely honest here. What better place to lay out your feelings than a blog, right. If you can’t tell it to strangers, you can’t tell it to anyone. Yes, I complain about working out sometimes. Yes there are days I do not want to get out of bed and get my butt moving. Yes it is more fun to eat tons of candy and sit on the couch BUT I feel better when I consistently incorporate fitness into my every day life. I have been actively working out for about 3 years now and I’m telling you, nothing regulates your entire life like 5-6 days of physical activity. And let’s face it, we humans are prone to vanity. Working out makes mirrors more fun!

4×4 Cardio Circuit

perform each of the following moves one time through, 60 seconds for each. Repeat 1-2x depending on your fitness level

Jump Rope * Burpees * Jumping Jacks * Alternating Front Kicks

Push Ups * Alternating Front Lunges * Dips * Slow Squats

Mountain Climbers* Alternating Back Lunges * Jump Tucks * Squat Jumps

Bicycles * Plank * Side Arm Balance (30 second each side) * V-Hold

**Bring a bowl and some water, you will look and feel like Zena, Warrior Princess after this one!**

2 thoughts on “Pumped Up Kicks

  1. You have a rockstar workout schedule! I love your 4×4. I’ve been doing more and more of these workouts lately. Great way to a satisfying sweat without spending 2 hours in the gym.

Leave a Reply

