Greens.

Ok, I have another confession. I usually fall asleep dreaming about breakfast. I will chalk it up to the planner in me, constantly making and re-making lists, checking off to do’s, planning ahead so as not to fall behind. Thus falling asleep is my time to figure out my morning strategy, to shave a few minutes off the ole ticking clock, to wake up ready.

But last night I went to bed torn. Cold weather has returned and the thought of a breezy smoothie made my already freezing toes shiver. Oatmeal, that would be warm and hearty. The decision seemed simple. In reality it was a battle, mentally, with no solution. I feel asleep in limbo.

Clarity comes with rest.

Green Machine Smoothie Oatmeal

Make a pot of stovetop oats as per usual meanwhile combine 1 banana, a handful of spinach and a 1/2 cup of almond milk in the blender. Pulse until smooth. When the oatmeal is nearly ready to be taken off heat, stir in the smooth mixture and violently stir. Garnish with a dollop of peanut butter and enjoy this 2 for 1 treat.

3 thoughts on “Greens.

Leave a Reply

