The Leaning Tower of Burger

Tonight’s dinner was sheer trickery. Chris entered our apartment to a big burger ‘wich and said “Oh my!” to which I replied “Oh yes!”

I’m an honest girl. I play by the rules. But sometimes I take culinary credit that isn’t mine to hold. Trader Joe’s created the veggie patty. Bread Alone made the multigrain ciabatta. All I did was follow instructions before swiping a dash of hot sauce, a few vegetable accompaniments. and a spoon of dijon onto the bun. I plated it nicely, a little left leaning. Dinner was served.

Like poor man dressed in a rich man’s suit.

We ate every bite.

Leave a Reply

