Meet my Kitchen # 3: Shiny & Sleek Food Processor

Ok, so it’s been a weekend of new cooking gear, I’ll admit. And all this new has got me just itching to cook. Who knew fresh gadgets would light such a fire under my tail. I better soak it up while it lasts!

Up next we have the Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Food Processor, nothing short of perfect for a small kitchen cook like myself. This sleek and shiny silver wonder chops and grinds up to four cups worth of goodies. Plus, it is seriously beautiful. I felt like I was a celebrity chef while using this machinery, like my kitchen was no longer a cramped space in the corner of my living room but instead an industrial sized mega-kitch in front of a live studio audience. I may or may not have narrated the process as I used my new toy to make Citrus Cilantro Chickpea Salad. “Next I will add the lime juice, careful not to spill….”

Laura, of Sprint2TheTable, writes a great recipe, very straight-forward and exacting with a scrumptious end result. Check out her blog if you get a chance, one of new favorites as of late. She’s an Atlanta gal, too, so her Southern locale steals my heart. I will always be a Nashvillian, no matter how far I may get.

The food processor did its job royally, creating perfect pulsed spinach and cilantro, not the least bit mushy or over-chopped. Clean-up was a cinch, too. I am still in awe over how seamlessly this cooking experiment went. Usually my kitchen is a war zone when I am done (see this post!) but today, I wrapped up with a space cleaner than when I began. Huzzah!

Thanks again Sue for this great gift, you rule!

3 thoughts on “Meet my Kitchen # 3: Shiny & Sleek Food Processor

  1. Thank you so much for the shout out and kind words! I have that same food processor – it’s lasted my many years. I’ve recently upgraded to a larger one but still keep this one for the smaller jobs (like this recipe).

    Do let me know the next time you make your way South! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Nacho Wednesday | Sprint 2 the Table

Leave a comment