Pizza Party

Pizza Party nights are a favorite in my household.

Ok it’s true this is totally semi-homemade in every possible way. Trader Joe’s dough, Trader Joe’s sauce, frozen peppers, store-bought pre-shredded three cheese blend, spinach, dried basil, salt, and pepper. I threw it all atop the rolled out dough and baked the pies at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. Dinner served.

Greek Easter

How many of you celebrated Greek Easter this past Sunday?

That’s what I figured….of course before I go tooting my own cosmopolitan horn, let me point out how fortuitous my nod to the great Greek culture was. My cousin called a few days before and invited Chris, my mother, and myself to brunch Sunday and I suggested he do the restaurant choosing.

Enter Kefi, a light-filled airy Upper West Side greek restaurant we have been to once before. The food here is a touch more modern that the Greek fare I enjoyed about a year ago in Greece. True to authentic Greek cuisine, the menu items at Kefi are certainly rich, and generally heavy. The olive oil, spices, and salt are poured on liberally. For a once in a while kind of place though, a meal here leaves little to be desired. This food packs the flavor, y’all; it’s so good you won’t leave much behind but you won’t need dessert either! Continue reading